Like An Illegal Drug

She is like an illegal drug
That I should not have
Or be involved with
A drug that is always harmful and addictive
A drug that is intoxicating and euphoric
She gives me a high
And then withdrawals
When I don’t have her
I want her so badly
But if I take her
Then I must pay the consequence of
Hospitalization
Separation
Calls of insanity
Questions of why she is gone again
Of why she does what she does
Followed by ridicule and embarrassment
For associating with such stupidity and madness

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

